Author Topic: Rectal administration  (Read 7592 times)

Offline elliotmtl

• Called by the medicine(s)
    • View Profile
Rectal administration
« on: December 22, 2013, 08:05:29 AM »
Hi,
I am new to kambo, just started the process of obtaining some and am trying to figure out what the best way for me personally to use it. In the "new ways of administering" thread, rectal administration was mentioned as a possibility, but no one ever mentioned actually trying it. This seems to be the way that I would be most comfortable with. As my living situation is with some very easily disturbed people (I do have my own private area of course) I would rather not burn myself if I don't absolutely have to, but if that seems like the only sound method I suppose I will have to find a way to be discrete. So I'm wondering if anyone knows of any particular downsides to rectal administration. I understand that overdosing is a concern with non-burn methods but I feel reasonably confident in my ability not to be a moron. I'm also wondering whether the kambo would want an oil-based transport assistance or if the water alone does the trick, but I'm sure I can figure that out with further reading of this forum...thanks for your help :)

Offline Kambogahuasca Panacea

• A̷d̷m̷i̷n̷i̷s̷t̷r̷a̷t̷o̷r̷
  • ↼Ȿ♄ꜻϻꜻηĭc⇀ ↽∆ƪc♄εϻĭst⇁
    • View Profile
Re: Rectal administration
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2013, 11:26:57 AM »
That's not a good idea.  Do it with burns but not in that space.  Traditionally for starters is much safer than choosing an alternative method in the beginning. 

Since no one has done it via that route there is no way to be reasonably safe.