Author Topic: Hello, Everyone  (Read 7878 times)

Offline peterg

• ƒιяѕт ωєѕтєяηєя
    тσ ∂ιѕ¢σνєя кαмвσ!!
  • Called by the medicine(s)
    • View Profile
Hello, Everyone
« on: April 23, 2012, 10:18:04 AM »
Hello, everyone. This is Peter Gorman here, by lucky chance the person who first brought sapo out of the indigenous Matses communities and into the Western world via magazine publishing. I've been utilizing sapo for 26 years; generally at least once a year I'll do 3 hits daily for a five day sapo fast, another three hit-three day fast, and then another 10-20 times annually as my body asks for it.
   I use it traditionally, meaning the burn is made with tamishi, a jungle vine (the vine used to lash jungle house beams together, with sapo collected by the Matses. It's a wonderful medicine and gift.
   I'm glad the forum was started. Thanks.

Offline caiano

• ɢʟօɮǟʟ
    ʍօɖɛʀǟȶօʀ
    • View Profile
Re: Hello, Everyone
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2012, 10:55:26 AM »
Happy to have you here, Peter.
This forum would not exist without your long time precious  work and so much people never could felt in love with kambò.
Thank you for joining.

Sapo fast ... !? Do you mean that during those days you abstain from food ?

The diameter of the burns is another variable one can control,  in different circumstances: i never saw  tamishi but I suppose it comes probably in different sizes. Do you think there are some criteria to use for example many  tiny dots instead than few larger ones ?
« Last Edit: April 23, 2012, 10:58:39 AM by caiano »

Offline peterg

• ƒιяѕт ωєѕтєяηєя
    тσ ∂ιѕ¢σνєя кαмвσ!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2012, 02:29:24 PM »
Well, thank you for having me.